Skip to content

Impromptu weeknight picnic

May 10, 2012

We have been back from Hawaii for a week and a half, and a blog post on our trip is long overdue… But i wanted to drop in for a quick post anyway about what we’ve been up to this week!

Tonight Howdy and I went on an impromptu picnic at a lakeside about 10 miles north of us. The elevation is quite a bit higher, so the lake is still partially frozen, but as beautiful as ever!

20120509-222939.jpg

Howdy got a new gun last weekend- a 1911 .45, so we went out to shoot it last night. We went with friends who also have a .22 and 9mm, and they were nice enough to let me try shooting those too, since I’m in the market for a handgun of my own but not sure exactly which one I want yet. Surprisingly, at least to me, I was most accurate with Howdy’s .45 (although that’s not saying much at this point). The picture below is of my final shot with the .45 before we packed up and headed home. 🙂

20120509-223538.jpg

I say this a lot… But I really love Alaska!! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

