Skip to content

We’re Home!

September 16, 2011

Hey friends! We actually arrived home almost a week ago (last Saturday), but I’ve been crazy-busy trying to recover and get caught up at work all week, and I’m just now getting around to uploading pictures to my computer. We had 2 cameras and 2 iPhones with us, and so far I’ve uploaded about 750 pictures from the 2 cameras, and still have to sync the iPhones and then sort through them all. Obviously not a quick process… but I haven’t forgotten you and there will be plenty of pictures of our Australian adventures! (I can guarantee you’ll be sick of hearing about it by the time I’m done. ;)).

For now, I just wanted to check in and let you know that we arrived home safe and jet-lagged. That International Date Line is a crazy little thing. It’s so weird to spend over 14hrs in a plane and then land 2 hours before you left! But we came home to what might be my favorite time of year in Alaska – fall!! I just love the colors and the crisp air… and no mosquitos! I do miss the fiery reds and oranges of the maple trees in Michigan, but the bright yellows here are gorgeous too.

And look – we also spotted Termination Dust on top of the mountains yesterday!!! So the end of summer is officially upon us, and I am completely excited for the change of seasons! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 22, 2011 3:47 am

    Oooo! Where did you take this pic from? Pretty pretty

Leave a Reply

