Skip to content

Saturday Night Rodeo

June 19, 2011
tags:

20110619-125205.jpg

Tonight Howdy and I met up with 2 other couples after the Summer Solstice Festival to go to the Alaska Rodeo.

I had never been to a rodeo before… Yep, this Texan moved all the way to Alaska before ever experiencing such a stereotypical Texas activity. Everyone in our little group was shocked by this – especially Howdy and our friends Matt and Lindsey, who are Texans too. Matt and Lindsey are also Aggies, but I’ve decided to forgive them for that seeing that Lindsey didn’t even graduate high school until the year AFTER I graduated from college (I am still baffled by this and feel SO old every time I think about it!!).

It was… Interesting. 🙂 but I was assured several times that I really wasn’t getting a “real” first rodeo experience because they didn’t even get the Mutton Busting right. But we had a good time with good friends regardless!

20110619-125244.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 28, 2011 7:59 am

    This weekend on the boat, some girls told me they were juniors in college – like going into their junior year. I felt super old…

Leave a Reply

