Skip to content

For the first time in 5 years…

June 3, 2011

Howdy and I are actually together on our anniversary!! 5 has always been my lucky number… 😉

5 years ago I married my best friend and partner in life.

He’s the one person I let see all sides of me: my goofy side, my intense side, my boring side, my insecure side, my athletic side, my crazy side, my nerdy side, and the list could go on forever…

I’m so proud to be his wife and thankful to have such an amazing man in my life.

I love him more today than I ever thought possible.

Howdy, Thank you for 5 wonderful years! I am more excited about our future together than ever and often marvel at the twists of fate that brought us to each other 7+ years ago. I could not have asked for or imagined a more perfect man for me. I love you in every way with everything I am and ever will be. You’re my favorite.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2011 4:35 pm

    You were a beautiful bride! Congrats to five years!

  2. Jen B. permalink
    June 6, 2011 1:20 am

    I agree, you look very glamorous! Congrats on your anniversary and for having Howdy home for once!! 🙂

  3. June 6, 2011 7:49 am

    I love you guys, and just teared up at this post… kind of like I did at your wedding!

    • June 6, 2011 8:16 pm

      aww, love you too!! (and I look forward to tearing up at your wedding… 😉 )

  4. lauren coburn permalink
    June 8, 2011 2:11 pm

    defintley am spilling a few tears. you were an absolutely beautiful bride! xxoo

  5. Jill permalink
    June 9, 2011 1:01 am

    love it! I am so happy that you guys got to spend this anniversary together! Such a beautiful bride. 🙂

  6. June 22, 2011 3:17 pm

    So glad you were together, and what GORGEOUS pictures!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Anniversary Weekend Re-cap « If Here Was There

Leave a Reply

