Skip to content

Gone Fishin’

April 10, 2011

We got up at 4am this morning to drive down to Seward to take the first halibut fishing charter of the season.

Nearly dawn on the drive down

We met up with friends at the dock at Seward harbor ready to head out for a full day of fishing. We were bundled up and had our fishing licenses and plenty of coffee. The forecast called for rain/snow, but the weather looked promising.

Morning in Seward harbor

I’m blogging from my phone, so to be continued when I get home…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jill permalink
    April 10, 2011 1:01 pm

    What a TEASE!!!! Looks beautiful!

  2. January 20, 2013 10:35 pm

    Gary I love your book, you hit so many Caribbean experiences right on the head. I patlaculirry enjoyed your positive turn on the Caribbean experience, for me it has been easier to turn the other way when I get hit with some kind of Caribbean weirdness! Your story about of Ivan was excellent and reminds me that I need to write about the ever present chickens!

Trackbacks

  1. Fishing Fail…Whale-watching Success! « If Here Was There

Leave a Reply

