Skip to content

Another beautiful sunrise

February 17, 2011

I’m sure you guys are going to get sick of seeing the view from my living room over the next couple of years, but I can’t get enough of it, so I apologize in advance. 🙂

I know I just posted about the hot pink sunrise I saw a couple of weeks ago when I was sick… but I saw another one today that was just as breathtaking, and I was able to get an even better picture of it. Granted, it still doesn’t do it justice, but you can see more of the pink than in the last one:

(disclaimer – yet another iPhone photo)

Speaking of iPhone photos – I got a new camera this week! I still have my Canon dSLR, but it’s just a pain to lug around sometimes and I realized I was leaving it home unless we were going somewhere that I wanted to have “nice” pictures of. This means I wasn’t getting many candid shots of Howdy and I with our friends and just hanging out and that made me sad. So I made the decision to get a new point-and-shoot camera, and OMG – I LOVE IT!!

This is the one I got:

[source]

I went with the Sony because I really wanted the panoramic option, and it had the temperature resistance stuff I wanted. PLUS – I have a Sony card and was actually able to get it for free with credit card points – Bonus!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jen B. permalink
    February 25, 2011 7:16 pm

    Did you really post this a WEEK ago? I so meant to comment on it, and forgot, but I didn’t think an entire week had already passed. Oops. All that to say, we will never get tired of seeing that gorgeous view from your window! In fact, that view of the sunset may just score you a few more visitors. 😉

Leave a Reply

