Skip to content

Treats for the whole family

February 12, 2011

This past Monday I took my friend Sarah to pick up her husband’s truck from the airport. We stopped for dinner at the New Sagaya market. They have a little cafe/hot bar, and I had a veggie sandwich with eggplant pate and sprouts (among other veggies). It was so good, and I will definitely be back to get it again!

After dinner and the airport, we made another stop at the Alaska Wild Berry store. Obviously it’s not exactly “wild berry season”, so we were basically the only customers. They have a huge assortment of chocolates, and I took full advantage:

The box contains a dark chocolate and milk chocolate of each:
– Victoria caramels (they have a slight peanut butter flavor)
– macadamia nut turtles
– cashew turtles
– mint chocolate
– regular caramels
(clearly I couldn’t wait to eat a piece before I took the picture).

And I couldn’t forget the boys, so I picked up treats for them too:

Yummy Chummies!! Nelson and Jackson go CRAZY over these things! They’re made from Alaskan salmon, and I think they stink. They have a fishy smell, but they are by far their favorite treat, so I get them anyway and just keep the bag tightly sealed. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lauren Coburn permalink
    February 14, 2011 2:00 pm

    Jason sends Yummy Chummies to Moby! And yes… they smell HORRIBLE!!!

Leave a Reply

