Skip to content

Pictures from my couch…

February 1, 2011

Since I’m sick, and I’ve been living on my couch for the last 3 days, I’ve watched a whole lot of TV and read some of my book. In between that, I’ve also taken these pictures with my phone:

Jackson loves having a reason to cuddle on the couch. He also thinks the pillows are there specifically for his head. Spoiled much? 😉

I saw this GORGEOUS sunrise!! (Unfortunately the old-school iPhone photo doesn’t do it justice.) The sky was literally hot pink. That part in the middle where the sun is coming up and looks yellow/orange? Yeah… in real life it was a deep, hot pink. And yes, this really is the view from my living room couch. Have I mentioned that I love it here?! 🙂

Lastly, notice the lack of snow on those branches… before I went to Texas for Christmas, the trees behind our house looked like this:

Around New Years Day it got quite a bit warmer here, all the snow melted and it hasn’t really recovered since. Supposedly we should be getting 3-9inches over the next couple of days. I would love to get out for some outdoor winter activities, so I guess we’ll see if that really happens. Here’s hoping both my immune system and the weather cooperate!!

Do you like outdoor winter activities, or do you prefer to stay inside until the snow melts?

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 1:47 pm

    i do miss the sunrises!!!!

    yeah, we have a severe lack of snow here currently. i’m just hoping that all the promises of snow over the next few days actually works out. we shall see….

  2. February 2, 2011 10:54 am

    I want to get snowshoes, we have so much snow here, and I can’t run outside, so I think snow shoes would make my life better…

  3. February 2, 2011 4:49 pm

    Oh no! I hope you are feeling better now (but your phone takes some great photos!)

Trackbacks

  1. Another beautiful sunrise « If Here Was There

Leave a Reply

