Skip to content

Rad-berries topped with awesome sauce

December 8, 2010
tags: ,

I’m happy to report, the mailbox battles are over! I finally made it to Walmart and bought the Lock De-Icer for $1.08. This miracle stuff (that I didn’t know existed until recently) also resolved the issue with our mailbox, and my plethora of junk mail is now secure behind a functioning lock.

So, what have I been up to since I last posted? Let’s see… Friday night was the trip to Walmart for the Lock De-Icer (where I also picked up the BluRay for Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince for $10!). Saturday I was in the worst mood ever – for no reason at all. I’m guessing I was just tired, because except for about two hours in which I ate lunch, was rude to my husband when he called, and started watching the HP6 BluRay, I literally slept the entire day. I also slept through my alarm on Sunday morning.

On Monday I worked (blah), and then met up with some friends for dinner at a local pizza place. Yesterday I also worked (no surprise there), and then went shopping and to dinner with my friends Lindsay and Sarah. So clearly, my week has been pretty busy so far – and it’s only going to get busier!

Tomorrow is our squadron’s Christmas party. I’m going with Sarah and her husband, but I have no idea what I’m going to wear now. I was going to go with a dress and heels, but I looked at the forecast, and the high for tomorrow is 12 degrees, with a low of -2. It’s the first time I’ve seen a negative in the forecast (although not the first time it’s been below 0), so I’m seriously re-thinking the dress idea now.

There are some other fun social events coming up on my calendar in the next week, and then in 10 days I’m heading to Dallas for Christmas!! I’m so excited to go back home to see my family, and Howdy will  be there too, so I can’t wait! And I’ve already started compiling a list of stores and restaurants I want to hit up while we’re there. 🙂

Oh, and in case you’re wondering what the title of this post has to do with anything, today at work a client was asked “How are you today?”, and their response was “I’m rad-berries topped with awesome sauce“. I thought that was pretty much amazing, and it makes me smile every time I read it! 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 4:16 pm

    if you hadn’t been there in person i would never have believed that someone could use that phrase in an actual conversation without laughing hysterically. meanwhile…i LOVE IT! awesome sauce. i’m gonna have to see if i can work that into my normal rotation. cause it’s awesome. kinda like captain awesome (from chuck).

    your christmas plans sound like so much fun! dallas, family, howdy, warmth! hurray!

    • December 8, 2010 4:19 pm

      Isn’t it amazing?! I totally wish I could take all the credit for that phrase myself. 🙂 And I LOVE Chuck!! We’ve been watching it from Day 1 🙂

  2. Jen B permalink
    December 9, 2010 3:10 am

    I’m pretty much rad-berries with awesome sauce tonight, too. Although battling a slight cold, I’m baking cookies with all of my Christmas lights on and Christmas music playing in the background. So much to be thankful for, I love this time of year! 🙂 Enjoy Texas for me!!

Leave a Reply

