Skip to content

How I know the dogs need exercise

November 10, 2010

Remember a couple of posts ago when I gushed about my new Nook?

Well, apparently Nelson and Jackson aren’t as thrilled as I am. I came upstairs during my lunch break today, and found this:

Nelson knows they are in trouble… I think it was a joint effort between the two of them. My guess (knowing the boys like I do), Jackson probably got it started and then they continued destroying it together. The weird thing about this, is that they have NEVER chewed any cord, or even showed interest in any cords, until now. My computer cord was also right there with the Nook cord, and they didn’t touch that one at all.

I know the snow has kept us inside more than normal lately, and I think they just really need to get out and get some exercise. When they get bored, they look for ways to entertain themselves, and usually either make a mess (pulling used tissue or empty toilet paper rolls out of the bathroom trash can is one of their favorite things) or they get in trouble.

So while I’m mad because they know it’s not something they are allowed to mess with, and annoyed that I have to go buy a new cord, ultimately I feel guilty and sad because I know they are just acting out of boredom. Not to mention the fact that it was plugged in and they could have electrocuted themselves! 😦

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 4:24 pm

    oh no!!! have you ever tried the treadmill with the puppies a’la cesar milan? this coming from me, with no dogs at all…just an idea so you don’t have to be out in the snow.

  2. November 11, 2010 2:05 pm

    So you have mischievous furbabies as well, huh?? πŸ™‚ I swear my dog and cat join forces to destroy things!

    Thanks for the comment on my blog! I’m so glad you left one, because now I get to enjoy yours. I have added you to my reader, and I can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

