Skip to content

No-Coffee Coffees

August 27, 2010

This week has been busy with squadron events! Howdy is technically part of two squadrons here, so Monday night there was a spouse coffee with the first one, and Wednesday night there was a spouse coffee with the second one. I made red velvet cake balls for the Monday night coffee and they were a big hit!! It was the first coffee night for either of the squadrons since we got here, and it was great to meet so many new people! Don’t be fooled though – nobody actually serves coffee at these things (hence, the title of this post), it’s more just an excuse to get together and socialize. 😉

I am loving the welcome gift I got from the second squadron! Their mascot is the wolf, so that’s what you see etched on the glass:

On Tuesday, I also got a fun package in the mail from Maria at Chasing the Now! I won these adorable charms from a giveaway she had recently:

(picture stolen from Maria, since all my attempts to photograph them resulted in being unable to read what they said!)

I’m still trying to decide if I’m going to put them on a necklace or on a keychain… but they are super cute, and I love the message!

I’ve got to run now – Howdy and I are headed to the Alaska State Fair tonight, but either tomorrow or Sunday I’ll be putting up a post (with LOTS of pictures) about a really fun and amazing experience I had yesterday!! 😀 Happy Friday everyone!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen B. permalink
    August 28, 2010 1:42 pm

    Ha ha! Must be a PACAF thing…the socials here are called “coffees”, as well, with no coffee in sight. Enjoy the state fair! Hope to see you soon! 🙂

  2. August 29, 2010 7:38 pm

    Have fun at the state fair! I was just at the local county fair…so much fried goodness everywhere 🙂

Leave a Reply

