Skip to content

On a lighter note

August 6, 2010

The boys have been extra cuddly today. I’m not sure if it’s because it’s rainy, or they’re coming down from the stress of the last week, but I love when they’re like this. Then Jackson decided he wanted Nelson to wake up and play with him (or clean his ears), so he pawed at his face until Nelson paid attention to him. Such a typical little brother. It made me laugh, and I took a quick picture with my phone to share with you:

“Hey… Hey Nelson…Play with meeeeeeeeeee….”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen B. permalink
    August 7, 2010 3:32 pm

    Aww, they are so cute! They remind me so much of our dogs. Blaze sleeps about 23 hours a day, and so does Holly, but she’ll always find him and sleep almost on top of him. The real problem comes when we dogsit younger dogs who want to play and can’t understand why our dogs just want to sleep!

  2. August 7, 2010 4:53 pm

    oh man, it’s pictures like that that make me wanna cave and get a dog.

    and then i remember that i hate waking up at 5 am for anything, including my pet’s bladder. and i hate walking in the snow, including for my pet’s bowel movements.

    so, then i talk myself out of it.

  3. August 9, 2010 10:13 am

    Aww. So cute. I love when my boys are extra cuddley too. I think they know when we’re upset and stressed. Tex definitely does – he’s very sensitive to my mood. Wrigley? He just wants a lap and food.

    • August 9, 2010 9:11 pm

      Haha – sounds just like Nelson and Jackson. Nelson is the one sensitive to my moods, and Jackson just wants love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

