Skip to content

Too late to back out now

June 4, 2010

In just a few hours, I’ll be running the Skinny Raven Twilight 12k race in Anchorage. Their website says they have maxed out at 1400 participants. That’s really not very many… so I hope I don’t come in dead last (“dead” being the operative word in that sentence). I think I’m more nervous about this race than I was about either of the half-marathons that I’ve run – and it’s only half the distance! But I’m definitely the least prepared I’ve ever been before a race. I agreed to ride to the race with the 3 people I know who are also running it. They are much better/faster runners than I am, so I don’t anticipate actually running WITH them, but we’ll all be running at the same time, so that’s something. 🙂 I agreed to ride with them so that I don’t chicken out at the last minute and stay home…

I have been looking at the course map and elevation for the last 15 minutes, and it’s not helping at all:

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 5, 2010 9:43 am

    That looks like a fun race. Is it right by the water? I hope it went well, I am sure you rocked it.

Leave a Reply

