Skip to content

My Life in Boxes

April 29, 2010

I don’t want to pack anymore!!! Ugh. We have reached the stage of “I don’t know what to call this, and I don’t have enough to fill an entire box… so just throw it in a box”. It’s a very annoying stage, really. But, we should be done tonight, which is a good thing because we have a bunch of running around to do tomorrow, including canceling all of our utilities, cable, gym membership, picking up the UHAUL, and attending a happy hour “going away” party at an Irish Pub tomorrow night (among other things).

For the last week my life has been nothing but this:

I have managed to squeeze in a couple of lunches with friends, and 2 hour and a half massages (one of which was a glorious hot stone massage). I’m not quite ready to leave, but I’m SO ready to be done packing!!

2 of 2 puppies agree – Packing is hard work:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephanie permalink
    April 29, 2010 8:40 pm

    Two questions……are you doing a full DITY? And Are you driving ALL the way to Alaska??!! (wait, I don’t even know if that is even possible – my geography is embarrassingly terrible!)

    • April 29, 2010 9:56 pm

      yes and yes! We leave Charleston on Sunday morning – I can’t believe it’s so soon!! 😦 Of course, we won’t actually be in AK for another 10-13 days, because it’s a LONG DRIVE!!

  2. Jen B permalink
    April 29, 2010 9:58 pm

    Oh Michelle, I feel your pain…it’s all so fresh that a chill ran down my spine when I read this. 😉 I can’t say yet to look forward to the light at the end of the tunnel, since I have yet to finish unpacking here, but I know it’s there for both of us! Good luck with wrapping things up there and have a safe trip. I can’t believe that time is already here!!

  3. April 30, 2010 9:05 pm

    UH! I feel you! I hate packing as well! You look like you have a lot already taken care of and your pups are too cute!

Leave a Reply

