Skip to content

Last day in the office

April 9, 2010

Today was my last day at work in the Charleston office. It was bittersweet. I’m looking forward to working from home – not having to deal with the daily commute, as well as having a job even though we’re moving, is definitely going to be nice. But there are many things I’m going to miss about the office, SUCH AS:

Organized rubber duck races in the atrium fountain:

Seeing the entire atrium fill up with donated toys at Christmas:

Finding surprise “feel better” gifts on my desk from friends after a bad day:

Ice Cream socials:

Of course, the famous “FRFs” (Free Refreshment Fridays):

And I can’t forget our mascot – the gators that live in the pond out by the back parking lot:

There are many, many other things I will miss about being in the office. I love the majority of my co-workers. And I’ll be able to talk to them on IM and through email, but it’s just not the same as hitting the mute button during a frustrating call and making fun of the clients with my cubemate (um… did I just type that?!). The fun times I have with my friends at work are definitely what I will miss the most. But, it’s time to move on, and that’s just how this whole thing goes. Like I said, it’s a bittersweet feeling.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 10, 2010 3:35 pm

    That shot of the alligators is incredible!

Leave a Reply

