Skip to content

The clock is ticking

April 6, 2010

Our time in Charleston is down to a matter of weeks now… we’re less than a month away from the big move to Alaska! Time is going by SO FAST!! I start to get a little stressed when I think about all of the things we have to do before we leave – so instead I focus on what needs to be done each week. This keeps things a little more manageable. Of  course, I’m a “planner”, so I have to keep reminding myself not to think about the big picture quite yet – just take it one checklist-item at a time.

As of today, here’s how our remaining time breaks down:

  • My last day in the Charleston office = 3 days
  • My first day in 1 month Leave of Absence = 6 days
  • Trip to the Dominican Republic = 7 days
  • Last night in Charleston = 25 days

deep breaths… deep breaths…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen B permalink
    April 6, 2010 7:27 pm

    My advice…enjoy EVERY ONE of those 25 days. They will go by so fast that you’ll find yourself wishing you would have done this or that, and instead, in those last couple of days, you’ll be running around like a mad woman trying to just tie up loose ends. Of course, this isn’t from personal experience… 😉

    • August 30, 2013 10:04 pm

      Please let me know if you’re looking for a aotuhr for your weblog. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an email if interested. Cheers!

  2. April 6, 2010 8:14 pm

    I just happened upon your blog…and had to tell you–I grew up in Alaska and I’m super jealous that you get to move there!!! It was a magical place to spend my childhood and have harbored dreams of moving back there someday. So, yes enjoy your time where you are, but once you get to Alaska enjoy it a little bit for me too!

  3. April 6, 2010 9:41 pm

    Whow! You are going to the DR! I am JEALOUS! Vacation, I am assuming? Have fun!

    • April 7, 2010 4:24 pm

      yep – a vacation with the 2 best men from our wedding, and their wives. 🙂 SO EXCITED!!

Leave a Reply

