Skip to content

Far, Far Away

February 6, 2010

I just looked up MapQuest directions from the Charleston house to the Alaska house: 4,556 miles – approx. 78 hours and 25 minutes. That’s if we take the most direct route, which we probably won’t… but you know you’re in for a LONG trip, when the map that is displayed with the directions looks like this:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. J-Bake permalink
    February 6, 2010 5:48 pm

    Wow! I’ve never seen a MapQuest map that looks quite like this one. That’s a LONG WAY from Charleston. I hope you guys make the best of the move and get to see all the cool places along the way! I will email/call you soon with the fun details of moving half-way across the globe. 🙂 FYI…I’ve been monitoring the C-17 departures and arrivals; looks like they go to and from Alaska almost every day!

  2. Michelle T. permalink
    February 6, 2010 8:53 pm

    holy moses! that is a LONG trip!

  3. Stephanie permalink
    February 7, 2010 10:42 am

    That cracks me up!! Hey, go BIG or go home, right?!

  4. February 7, 2010 8:09 pm

    Wow! And I thought when I moved from ID to NY it was a long drive! You are going to have so much fun though, one of my favorite memories are my long roadtrips- you are getting movers for your stuff tough right?

Leave a Reply

