Skip to content

Happy Birthday to my Favorite!

November 4, 2009

Today is my wonderful husband’s 28th birthday. Man, we’re getting old! 🙂 Like I mentioned the other day, he’s pretty amazing. He is my favorite person in the entire world, and even though my life with him is totally different than I ever imagined it would be when I was growing up, I wouldn’t want it any other way now. He is my soulmate and I can’t imagine my life without him. I have very particular tastes in men. It was kind of a running joke among my friends and I in high school and college, because if you were to describe every guy I ever dated (or even had a crush on) they would sound exactly the same on paper. It was pretty worrying for me when my “type” all turned out to be assholes. I did date one guy (still with the same “stats”) who was actually too nice. I had to break up with him. Even though he was gorgeous he would have let me walk all over him, and that is not okay. I’m a pretty opinionated person…but I need somebody who will give it back to me, you know? Anyway…when I met Howdy I was immediately attracted to him. He is my “type” after all. 🙂 Lucky for me, he turned out to be everything I ever wanted, and had so more that I needed, and had never realized. I love him so much that even though we drive each other nuts sometimes, he’s still my favorite.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    November 6, 2009 11:32 am

    He is a pretty cool guy.

Leave a Reply

