Skip to content

Strange Dog Phobias

September 14, 2009

JacksonJackson is afraid of some strange things… but this weekend I discovered what I consider his strangest phobia yet. He is afraid of my new lotion bottle from Bath and Body Works. Yup, that’s right – a bottle of lotion.

The first time I opened it, he was sitting next to me and it made a loud snapping noise. He jumped up and ran into the other room with his tail between his legs. Now, whenever I have the bottle in my hand he won’t come near me. He runs into the other room, and if I call him he’ll creep out of the room and just peek his head around the corner, with his ears down and his tail between his legs. It makes me sad to see him scared like that, but at the same time it’s so ridiculous that it’s kind of funny. As soon as I put the bottle down, he comes running to me and wants to be picked up and cuddled. Silly dog.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2009 3:20 pm

    Awww, that’s so cute! And sad. You’re right – funny, cute, sad. Tex is afraid of the beeping the dishwasher makes, and he goes crazy when the cycle is done and it beeps. It’s like the most important thing in the world to him “MOM!!! THE DISHES ARE DONE! FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, COME QUICK, THE DISHES ARE DONE!!!”

    • September 14, 2009 5:36 pm

      haha. mine do that when the washer beeps – or when I get out of bed, but my alarm goes off 5 minutes later because I hit snooze instead of turning it off.

Leave a Reply

